Sauhard was formed in July 2011 as public charitable trust. The founding members of Sauhard are:

  • Mr. Gaurang Raval, Social activist and Trainer (Blog)
  • Mr. Prasad Chako, Senior Activist and Director of St. Xavier’s Non Formal Education Trust
  • Fr. Vinayak Jadav, Prof. St. Xavier’s College, Ahmedabad
  • Ms.Bhavana Goel, Youth and Adolance Psychologist, New Delhi
  • Ms. Kanika Sharma, Lawyer, Gujarat High Court
  • Ms. Krupa Gandhi, Media Practitioner